World Missions

Mount Vernon believes that it is our responsibility and privilege to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ to as many as possible.  We believe this mission begins at home and spreads to the communities, cities, states, and nations around the world.  In supporting Missionaries we believe we are fulfilling the instructions of the Great Commission.  (Matt 28:18-20, Mark 16:15-20,
Acts 1:8)

Here is a list of the Missionaries we currently support through Macedonia World Missions, Inc., Central Missionary Clearinghouse, and Prayer Baptist Missions International.  If you would like more information on them, please click on the link provided.

Dr. Phillip Allen drphilliprallen@yahoo.com
Mr. David Wade davidwade@mwbm.org
Dr. Thurman Wade drwade@mwbm.org
Mr. Stanley Ewing stanleyewing@mwbm.org
Mr. Jerry Nye jerrynye@mwbm.org
Mr. John Gherardini johngherardini@mwbm.org
Mr. James Hansard jameshansard@mwbm.org
Mr. Gordon Horton Hortons@cbcofdurham.org
Dr. Robert Burket dr_burket@yahoo.com
Mr. Don Rich don@rich2peru.com
Mr. Larry Townsend landdtownsend@candw.lc
Mr. James Allen jamesallen@mwbm.org


Please help us pray that the Lord will direct and guide these Missionaries as they minister to lost souls around the world.